Stepping Stones for Trombone, Volume 1

Phillips. Brent


Potenza Music has established itself as the leader in low-brass formative recordings with this release of "Stepping Stones for Trombone, Vol.1". Nine pieces, with over an hour of music on this disc makes it an incredible value - let alone the awesome playing!

Brent Phillips, trombone and Vincent DeVries on piano make this a stellar combination! Brent Phillips was formally trombonist with "The President's Own" U.S. Marine Band in Washington, D.C. He is currently professor of trombone at Baylor University.

Track Previews

  1. Andante and Allegro - J.E. BaratHEAR
  2. Cavatine - Camille Saint-SaensHEAR
  3. À la manière de Debussy - Jean Michael DefayeHEAR
  4. À la manière de Schumann - Jean Michael DefayeHEAR
  5. Sonatina - W.A. Mozart/arr. ErnstHEAR
  6. Sonata for Unaccompanied Trombone - Fred ClinardHEAR
  7. Sonata for Trombone and Piano - John DavisonHEAR
  8. Sonata No. 5 - John Ernest GalliardHEAR
  9. Blue Bells of Scotland - Arthur PryorHEAR